Seven Nigerians elected in United Kingdom Parliament

In the British elections that took place on Thursday after the recent attacks on Manchester and London,seven Nigerians were elected into the United Kingdom parliament in the election held on Thursday.

Theses are the list of the winners:

Chuka Umunna representing Streatham, Bim Afolami, Hitchin and Harpenden, Fiona Onasanya, Peterborough; Chi Onwurah, Newcastle, Kate Osamor, Edmonton, Kemi Badenoch, Saffron Walden and Helen Grant, Maidstone and The Weald.

Also READ   Tsav: Gov. Ortom has turned Benue to Personal Business Venture

A UK-based Human Capital Development Strategist, Dayo Olomu congratulated the winners in a Facebook post on Friday.

Source: ( PM News )

Related News

  • El-Rufai Vows That Arewa Youths Will Be Arrested
  • Wonders!!! Teacher drowns in lake while having sex [PHOTO]
  • Five killed in fresh cult clash in Rivers
  • Igbo Quit Notice: DSS Goes After Sponsors of Northern Groups Over Hate Campaigns…See Latest Moves
  • Fulani Cows Invade Church in Benue Capital, Disrupt Service
  • Your Buhari removed CRK, even Satan may be surprised – Reno Omokri bombs Bakare, Mbaka
  • Baby boy born aboard a flight to India gets free plane tickets for life
  • Ajayi: A Life Well Spent
  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Read previous post:
    Sean Kingston claims he s so broke he has just $500 to his name and now living with his mum

    Singer Sean Kingston is claiming he is dead broke despite selling millions of records atRead More